HOW GOD SEES YOU

Sometimes, Christians live like orphans; like they’re all alone on this earth fighting their own battles and they’ve  got no backing. We forget that God Himself and the whole hosts of Heaven is backing us and fully supporting us. This is because lots of us are self and sin concious; we feel that they are not worthy of or they do not merit any backing because of their weaknesses and impurities still present in us; we don’t see ourselves in the eyes of God and in the light of His Word and so we are saved and in Christ but have wrong identities because of the lies of the devil which wee have believed.

The best way the devil can make us still live in defeat and failure, after Christ’s victory on our behalf is by denting our self image; making us look unto ourselves, weaknesses and the past and when we believe him, we begin to draw back from God and feel condemned and disqualified and thus, our vision is blurred, our identity is dented and our faith weakened. All we see is ourselves- weaknesses, failures, inabilities and shortcomings; we fail to see Christ- His sufferings for us, the victory won on the cross, His grace and His life we now have. Remember Adam in the garden? After he had disobeyed God and he realized he was naked, uncovered and vulnerable; he immediately went into hiding from God  and became independent. So, we’re like princes walking as servants; men swimming in an ocean but still thirsty, like starving people at a feast or a buffet. We have everything but we live like we have nothing.

 

We must see ourselves how God sees us; according to His Word.

Here’s a bit of how He sees you:

He says you are a priest and a king- meaning that you are royalty

He says you are His masterpiece, His best creation.

When He sees you, He sees Christ (his image and likeness)

I want to prove to you that God loves you;

You know, the unit measurement of desire and love is sacrifice; that is, the love for a thing or a person is expressed and measured by how much one is willing to sacrifice for it. Now think, John 3;16-  God loved you and still loves you so much that He gave up His Son;  God gave up Himself so that He could have you.

Psa. 139:13-18  For You formed my inward parts; You wove me in my mother’s womb.  (14)  I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Wonderful are Your works, And my soul knows it very well.  (15)  My frame was not hidden from You, When I was made in secret, And skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth;  (16)  Your eyes have seen my unformed substance; And in Your book were all written The days that were ordained for me, When as yet there was not one of them.  (17)  How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God! How vast is the sum of them!  (18)  If I should count them, they would outnumber the sand. When I awake, I am still with You.

Jer. 29:11  I know the plans that I have for you, declares the LORD. They are plans for peace and not disaster, plans to give you a future filled with hope.

Jer. 31:3  The LORD appeared to him from afar, saying, “I have loved you with an everlasting love; Therefore I have drawn you with loving-kindness.

I urge you to believe this, cos it’s the TRUTH

The Bible says that the Word of God is like a mirror, it shows us who we really are. Jesus is the Word of God, so this means that when we look into the Word, we see Jesus, and when we see Jesus, we see ourselves! The Bible also says that it is in Him we live, we move and have our being . This means that in God we have life, direction and identity. So, let’s make this our reality- that God loves us. Let’s walk in the light of the Word and see ourselves how God sees us- royalty, holy, precious and beautiful.

 

God bless you!

 

Leave a comment